State Directors

The Rocky Mountain Federation of Mineralogical Societies is divided into districts with one member from each district as a State Director. State Directors are elected by the House of Delegates and will serve on the Federation's Executive Committee. As stated in the RMFMS By-Laws, ARTICLE V – EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, Section 2, the term of office for State Directors shall be for two years. The term of office shall begin on November 1 of the year elected and run until October 31 two years later. The following State Directors shall be elected in even numbered years: Colorado, New Mexico/Texas, Oklahoma/Arkansas, Wyoming and Utah. The following State Directors shall be elected in odd numbered years: Arizona/Nevada, Kansas, North Dakota, and South Dakota/Nebraska.

Jodi Brewster, (2019) Gila County G & M Society

Kathy Honda, (2019) Denver Gem & Mineral Guild
3591 S. Richfield Circle Aurora CO 80013-3039; 303*556*4498

Bill Smith, (2019) Wichita Gem and Mineral Society
P.O. Box 3591 Hardtner KS 67057; 602*296*4652; 620*840*1037

New Mexico/Texas
Robert l. Carlson, (2019) Chaparral Rockhounds, Roswell, NM
1585 Los Pueblos, Los Alamos, NM 87544; 505*662*5534

North Dakota
Tom Tupa, Central Dakota Gem & Mineral Society,
922 Select Lane, Bismarck ND 58503, 701*223*2400;

Ceclia Evans, (2019) Oklahoma Mineral & Gem Society, Oklahoma City, OK
Po Box 1081, Jones, OK 73049 405*850*5794

S Dakota/Nebraska
Sony Hemscher, (2019) Western Dakota Gem and Mineral Society
PO Box 376, Piedmont, SD 57769; 605*431*2755

Tom Burchard, (2019) Beehive Rock & Gem Club
875 E. 4500 S., S. Ogden, UT 84403; 801*479*4286

Jim Gray, Sublette County Rock Hounds
PO Box 1351, Big Piney, WY 83113;


All phone numbers and email addresses have been altered to reduce the chance of being found in searches used by scammers. In the emails, the “@” has been replaced by “~at~” and the phone numbers have been separated by an *. When using this information, you will need to put the information in its proper format for it to work properly.